Picture
Remember the other week, in my blog about the Coldplay concert I went to, I mentioned the Xyloband I got and how it may never light up again?

Well early on Sunday morning I came downstairs to find it lit up, two weeks after I'd seen them live. After bemoaning the fact that mine hadn't while others had said theirs had started days after they'd been to one of their gigs, I had finally witnessed mine doing it. It might not have been flashing, but it was still alive.

 Apparently mine had been on since about 5am at least  according to my dad, who got the fright of his life when he came down and saw it glowing (in the dark - lol) on the table in the front room. How long it had been on prior to that, I don't know, but eventually it stopped at about 10am. It made me wonder, just how and why it had come on at that point? Was there something in the mechanism that makes it light at random after a certain amount of days following a concert? Had Chris Martin sent out a secret signal to every Coldplay fan who had one in their possession? Or could it have been simply that the batteries were dying and mine was having one last hurrah before going out completely? Who knows. However, I'd be surprised if mine did come alive again at some point, as it was on for quite a few hours.




Leave a Reply.